About Us

Executive Committee Members

The Executive Committee is elected at the annual general meeting. The tenure of the Members of the Executive Committee is one year. The Executive Committee has power to appoint officers for its Secretariat and determine the number of members and appoint committees or sub-committees, which may include persons who are not members of the Council. It is also responsible for managing the Council's property and its fund.

2015 Executive Committee Members


Prof. Joseph M. Chan
Professor of Journalism and Communication
The Chinese University of Hong Kong


Mr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong
Managing Partner,
Philip K.H. Wong, Kennedy Y.H.Wong & Co.

Mr. Chris K.H. Yeung
Veteran Journalist

Mr. Au Pak Kuen
School Supervisor,
Hong Kong Vernacular Normal Schools Alumni Association School

Public Members

Dr. Melvin Wong

Dalian National Committee Member of CPPCC,

Barrister at Law,

Former Vice President, Hong Kong Performing Artistes Guild

Mr. Choi Chi Sum General Secretary,
The Society for Truth and Light
Mr. Leung Siu Tong Honorary Chairman of Hong Kong Aided Primary School Heads' Association
Prof. Angelina Yuen Vice President,
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University  (Institutional Advancemnet and Partnership)
Prof. Scarlet Hung TSO Associate Vice-President (Communications and Public Affairs) and Dean, School of Communication,
Hang Seng Management College
Mr. Yeung Kam Kuen Veteran Journalist
College Lecturer
Prof. Cheung Chi Kim Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Education,
The University of Hong Kong
Prof. Clement Y. K. So Professor, School of Journalism and Communication
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof. Hung-Fu Ho Wang Head, Department of Journalism & Communication
Chu Hai College of Higher Education, Hong Kong
Ms. Lilian Law Executive Director,
The Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong
Prof. Leung Tin Wai

Department Head Of Journalism & Communication, Hong Kong Shue Yan University

Mr. Quinton Y. K. Chan

Vice President,
Weber Shandwick Asia Pacific

Mr. Lee Wai Kai Eric

Director of Welfare Department,
Hong Kong Professional Teachers’ Union
Mr. Ho Ka Tat Vice Chairman of Hong Kong Press Photographers Association

Ordinary Corporate Members

Mr. Lau Ngan Lim

Assistant Chief Editor
Director of Chief Editor's Office

Ta Kung Pao

Mr. Chan Kam-Keung Deputy Executive Chief Editor
Ming Pao Daily News
Mr. Lee Cho Jat Honorary Chairman
Hong Kong Commercial Daily
Mr. Siu Sai Wo

CEO/ Publisher

Sing Tao News Corporation Limited

Ms. Erica Sze Senior Assignment Editor
Hong Kong Economic Times
Mr. Lo Wing Hung Executive Director
Sing Tao News Corporation Limited, The Standard
Mr. Chow Chung Yan Chief News Editor
South China Morning Post
Mr. Charles Ho Assistant Chief Editor
Wen Wei Po Daily News
Mr. Ronald Y. C. Chiu i-CABLE News Limited Executive Director
Mr. Stephen C. L. Fung

Advisor to Ta Kung Pao,

Honarable Treasurer of The Newspaper Society of Hong Kong,

Hong Kong Federation of Journalists

Mr. Zhou Li China Daily Board Member
Publisher and Editor in Chief of China Daily Asia Pacific